top of page
Meeting Room Business

Board and

Coalition Members

Fiscal Year 22-23 Board of Directors


Erin Muir 

Vice Chair:

Christine Helms, R.N.


Melanie Youschak, M.D.


Sharon Ward, M.D.

At Large

Nancy Amsterdam

Cheryl Cottrell, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.-H.S.A.

Geraldine Darius

Laurie Dunn

Holly Merrill Raschein

Liz Morin, D.C.

Ashley N. Sybesma, Esq.

We have a deep gratitude for this team of volunteers who lead with integrity; always putting our mission and goals at the forefront of each and every decision.

Interested in sharing your talents through service on the Board of Directors? Take a look at our volunteer page and contact Arianna Nesbitt, CEO.

Words fail to express the deep sorrow of the loss of our board member, Mike Forster, in September 2021. We vow to continue his legacy of serving a community that needs us.

Coalition Members

The below individuals are the non-voting members of the Coalition. Their input is invaluable as we grow and change to meet the ever-changing needs of Monroe County's mothers, babies, and their families.

  • Baptist Health Fisherman's Community Hospital

  • Baptist Health Mariners Hospital

  • College of the Florida Keys

  • Early Learning Coalition of Miami –Dade/Monroe

  • Excel Chiropractic

  • Florida Department of Health in Monroe County

  • Keys Pediatrics

  • Living Springs Counseling

  • Lower Keys Medical Center

  • Monroe County Healthy Start

  • The Smith Law Firm

If you are passionate about helping families and would like to get involved, please email us or call 305-293-8424.

Sign up for our Community Newsletter

Subscribe to get email updates.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page